Freestyle

Dressage

Moderator: EC

Freestyle

Postby Pretty_Pony72 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:02 pm

#ed_op#DIV#ed_cl#Hmm im pretty new to the 'real' dressage..i've only done mostly schooling shows and was going to be in a LDA show but pulled out because i wasn't pre-paired enough. Anyway, i belive that Freestyle is with the music and such but how do the judges look at more 'modern' music when used? I know if you do it well you should get #ed_op#EM#ed_cl#some #ed_op#/EM#ed_cl#credit for it, but are they frowned apon?? Kinda.. lol sorry im not very good about asking what i don't know about#ed_op#/DIV#ed_cl##ed_op#DIV#ed_cl# #ed_op#/DIV#ed_cl##ed_op#DIV#ed_cl#Thanks#ed_op#/DIV#ed_cl#
Sometimes you have to trust what a horse did was right
Pretty_Pony72
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Postby Judy F » Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:22 pm

The most important thing is to have music that matches your horses
paces at walk, trot, & canter.  Music without lyrics is
preferred but not necessary (most people don't sing with a even enough
rhythm).  There is a very high mark for 'suitablity of music.'#ed_op#br#ed_cl#
Otherwise, you can use anything that works.  Just remember, the
music must fit the horse's paces, not the rider's tastes.  #ed_op#br#ed_cl#
To ride well is the mark of a gentleman. To ride too well is the sign of a mis-spent youth. Athena the owl in "Outfoxed" by Rita Mae Brown.
-- Distrust any enterprises that require new clothes. EM Forster
Judy F
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Postby Piaffing » Mon Nov 07, 2005 8:28 pm

#ed_op#DIV#ed_cl#Judy has it correct. The best type of music has a good beat with base and drums. #ed_op#/DIV#ed_cl#
Frogs in a basket. Oh, one jumped out, grab that frog.
EC Level 1 Coach, ARIA Level 3 Dressage Coach, C Level Pony Club Tester
http://piaffing.blogspot.com/
www.dressagelife.com
Piaffing
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Postby xena_n_joss » Mon Nov 07, 2005 9:37 pm